I have always wanted to compile my very best of The Beatles Compleat Recordings, including all solo work and collaborations, etc.

All songs have been released officially and, wherever possible, are stereo re-mastered versions.

So, over the next three posts, I shall attempt to compile my definitive list in chronological order.

 

That’ll Be The Day

In Spite Of All The Danger

Cry For A Shadow  I Saw Her Standing There album

Why ( Can’t You Love Me Again )  I Saw Her Standing There album

My Bonnie  I Saw Her Standing There album

The Saints ( When The Saints Go Marching In )  I Saw Her Standing There album

Ain’t She Sweet  I Saw Her Standing There album

Nobody’s Child  I Saw Her Standing There album

Like Dreamers Do  Decca

Besame Mucho  Decca

Love Of The Loved  Decca

Hello Little Girl  Decca

Three Cool Cats  Decca

Take Good Care Of My Baby  Decca

The Sheikh Of Araby  Decca

Searchin’  Decca

Falling In Love Again  Star Club

Be Bop A Lula  Star Club

Red Sails In The Sunset  Star Club

I Remember You  Star Club

Love Me Do  single version

P.S. I Love You

How Do You Do It

Please Please Me

Ask Me Why

Twist And Shout

A Taste Of Honey

Do You Want To Know A Secret

I Saw Her Standing There

Boys

Love Me Do  album version

Baby, It’s You

From Us To You  B.B.C.

From Me To You

Thank You Girl

Bad To Me  Billy J. Kramer And The Dakotas

She Loves You

I’ll Get You

I’ll Keep You Satisfied  Billy J. Kramer And The Dakotas

Sie Liebt Dich

Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand

I’m In Love  The Fourmost

I Want To Hold Your Hand

This Boy

I Wanna Be Your Man

All My Loving

Money

It Won’t Be Long

All I’ve Got To Do

Don’t Bother Me

Little Child

Till There Was You

Please, Mister Postman

Roll Over, Beethoven

You Really Got A Hold On Me

Devil In Her Heart

I’ll Be On My Way  B.B.C.

Some Other Guy  B.B.C.

That’s All Right ( Mama )  B.B.C.

Carol  B.B.C.

To Know Her Is To Love Her  B.B.C.

Johnny B. Goode  B.B.C.

Memphis, Tennessee  B.B.C.

Lucille  B.B.C.

Sweet Little Sixteen  B.B.C.

The Hippy Hippy Shake  B.B.C.

Glad All Over  B.B.C.

Don’t Ever Change  B.B.C.

A World Without Love  Peter And Gordon

Can’t Buy Me Love

You Can’t Do That

Long Tall Sally

I Call Your Name

A Hard Day’s Night

I Should Have Known Better

Things We Said Today

If I Fell

John Lennon Introduces ‘It’s For You’  Cilla Black  The Best Of, 1963 – 78

And I Love Her

Any Time At All

I’ll Cry Instead

I’m Happy Just To Dance With You

I’ll Be Back

I Feel Fine

She’s A Woman

No Reply

I’m A Loser

Rock And Roll Music

Eight Days A Week

I’ll Follow The Sun

Baby’s In Black

Words Of Love

I Don’t Want To Spoil The Party

Mr. Moonlight

Kansas City / Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey ( Medley )

Every Little Thing

What You’re Doing

Ticket To Ride

Yes It Is

Help!  U.S. United Artists album version

I’m Down

Day Tripper

We Can Work It Out

Yesterday

Act Naturally

It’s Only Love

The Night Before

You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away

I Need You

Another Girl

You’re Going To Lose That Girl

Tell Me What You See

I’ve Just Seen A Face

Dizzy Miss Lizzy

Paperback Writer

Rain

Nowhere Man

Drive My Car

Michelle

You Won’t See Me

Norwegian Wood ( This Bird Has Flown )

Think For Yourself

What Goes On

Girl

I’m Looking Through You

In My Life

If I Needed Someone

Run For Your Life

Yellow Submarine

Eleanor Rigby

Taxman

I’m Only Sleeping

Here, There And Everywhere

She Said She Said

Good Day, Sunshine

And Your Bird Can Sing

For No One

I Want To Tell You

Got To Get You Into My Life

Tomorrow Never Knows

Mellow Yellow  Donovan

Penny Lane

Strawberry Fields Forever

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

With A Little Help From My Friends

Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds

She’s Leaving Home

Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite

When I’m Sixty – Four

A Day In The Life

All You Need Is Love

Baby, You’re A Rich Man

We Love You  The Rolling Stones

Hello Goodbye

I Am The Walrus

Magical Mystery Tour

Your Mother Should Know

The Fool On The Hill

Christmas Time Is Here Again

Step Inside Love  Cilla Black

Lady Madonna

 

