This list started when I started to plan  alternative double red and blue albums made up of cover versions. But I soon started adding more and more tracks, until I ended up with this definitive list of The Beatles’ cover versions!

 

Love Me Do  THE HAIRCUTS

Please Please Me  DAVID CASSIDY

Twist And Shout  BRIAN POOLE AND THE TREMELOES

I Saw Her Standing There  THE REDBEARDS FROM TEXAS

From Me To You  FREDDIE AND THE DREAMERS

Do You Want To Know A Secret  BILLY J. KRAMER AND THE DAKOTAS

I’ll Be On My Way  BILLY J. KRAMER AND THE DAKOTAS

I Call Your Name  BILLY J. KRAMER AND THE DAKOTAS

Tip Of My Tongue  TOMMY QUICKLY

She Loves You  TED CHIPPINGTON

Hello Little Girl  THE FOURMOST

Love Of The Loved  CILLA BLACK

I Want To Hold Your Hand  SPARKS

I Wanna Be Your Man. THE ROLLING STONES

All My Loving  THE DOWLANDS

Can’t Buy Me Love  THE KOREAN KITTENS

You Can’t Do That  ANDY ELLISON

One And One Is Two  THE STRANGERS WITH MIKE SHANNON

Like Dreamers Do  THE APPLEJACKS

Nobody I Know  PETER AND GORDON

From A Window  BILLY J. KRAMER AND THE DAKOTAS

A Hard Day’s Night  PETER SELLERS

I Don’t Want To See You Again. PETER AND GORDON

I Should Have Known Better  THE NATURALS

Things We Said Today  CLIFF RICHARD

If I Fell  CILLA BLACK

And I Love Him / Her  CILLA BLACK WITH DAVID ESSEX

Any Time At All  BRYAN ADAMS

I Feel Fine  THE VENTURES

She’s A Woman  JEFF BECK

Eight Days A Week  PROCOL HARUM

Every Little Thing  YES

Ticket To Ride  THE CARPENTERS

Help!  DEEP PURPLE

I’m Down  THE HOLLIES

That Means A Lot  P.J. PROBY

Day Tripper  THE ELECTRIC LIGHT ORCHESTRA

We Can Work It Out  STEVIE WONDER

Woman  PETER AND GORDON

Yesterday  MARIANNE FAITHFULL

You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away  THE SILKIE

Paperback Writer  THE SWEET

Rain  TODD RUNDGREN

Nowhere Man / With A Little Help From My Friends  JEFF LYNNE

Michelle  THE OVERLANDERS

Norwegian Wood ( This Bird Has Flown )  CILLA BLACK WITH MARVIN, WELCH AND FARRAR

In My Life  ROD STEWART

If I Needed Someone  THE HOLLIES

Yellow Submarine  THE BLACK DYKE MILLS BAND

Eleanor Rigby  RAY CHARLES

Here, There And Everywhere  EMMYLOU HARRIS

And Your Bird Can Sing  THE JAM

For No One  CILLA BLACK

Doctor Robert  NICK HEYWARD

Got To Get You Into My Life  CLIFF BENNETT AND HIS REBEL ROUSERS

Tomorrow Never Knows  MONSOON

Penny Lane  ELVIS COSTELLO

Strawberry Fields Forever  CANDY FLIP

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band  JIMI HENDRIX

With A Little Help From My Friends  JOE COCKER

Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds  ELTON JOHN

Getting Better  STATUS QUO

She’s Leaving Home  BRYAN FERRY

Within You, Without You  OASIS

When I’m Sixty – Four  KEITH MOON

Lovely Rita  ROY WOOD

A Day In The Life  JEFF BECK

All You Need Is Love  ROD STEWART

Hello Goodbye  THE CURE

I Am The Walrus  LEO SAYER

Magical Mystery Tour  AMBROSIA ( 2 )

The Fool On The Hill  PETULA CLARK

Lady Madonna  FATS DOMINO

Hey Jude  WILSON PICKETT

Revolution  THE THOMPSON TWINS

Back In The U.S.S.R.  CLIFF BENNETT AND HIS REBEL ROUSERS

Dear Prudence  SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES

Ob – La – Di, Ob – La -Da  THE MARMALADE

