BONUS TRACKS!!

These versions didn’t quite make it onto my list, as I only allowed myself one cover version per song. However, I do feel they are worth inclusion in some format, so, if this collection were a box set, these tracks would be on a bonus disc!

 

BLONDIE  Please Please Me

ELTON JOHN AND JOHN LENNON  I Saw Her Standing There

THE HAIRCUTS  She Loves You

GERRY AND THE PACEMAKERS  Hello Little Girl

AL GREEN  I Want To Hold Your Hand

GEORGE MARTIN  All My Loving

PETER SELLERS  Can’t Buy Me Love

THE SUPREMES  You Can’t Do That

THE SUPREMES  A Hard Day’s Night

ESTHER PHILLIPS  And I Love Him

THE CARPENTERS  Help!

OTIS REDDING  Day Tripper

PETULA CLARK  We Can Work It Out

CILLA BLACK  Yesterday

DAVID AND JONATHAN  Michelle

CILLA BLACK  In My Life

EARTH, WIND AND FIRE  Got To Get You Into My Life

OASIS  Tomorrow Never Knows

PETULA CLARK  Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

YOUNG IDEA  With A Little Help From My Friends

SLADE  It’s Getting Better

THE MAGIC NUMBERS  She’s Leaving Home

TRAVIS  Lovely Rita, Meter Maid

NEIL YOUNG  A Day In The Life

ELVIS COSTELLO  All You Need Is Love

OASIS  I Am The Walrus

ELTON JOHN  Back In The U.S.S.R.

THE BEDROCKS  Ob – La – Di, Ob – La – Da

TOM PETTY  While My Guitar Gently Weeps

CROSBY, STILLS, NASH AND YOUNG  Blackbird

OASIS  Helter Skelter

THE AMEN CORNER  Get Back

ELTON JOHN  Give Peace A Chance

PAUL McCARTNEY  Something

MICHAEL JACKSON  Come Together

BARBARA DICKSON  Here Comes The Sun

PHOEBE SNOW  Every Night

LEO SAYER  The Long And Winding Road

DAVID BOWIE  Across The Universe

BILLY PRESTON  My Sweet Lord

MARIANNE FAITHFULL  Working Class Hero

DIANA ROSS  Imagine

DUFFY  Live And Let Die

 

